“You Shall Go to the Loose”

was the subject line of the e-mail I got yesterday from the person sorting out my guestlist last nite! (Thanks Francis @ AU! I heart AU!) So yay. Met up with Corina, Kata and Sarah last nite at Italian quarter after work for a glass of wine. Then Corina and I headed to the Academy to check out ROL. The place was JAMMERS. It was brilliant atmosphere and there was a great crowd there. Bumped into Kieron Delorentos and also spotted Mundy and a few other musicy people. ROL are a great great great band. I saw them live the first time maybe 5 years ago when they played in DIT during some rag week or something. To be honest, I didn’t think much of them back then. I also had to do a band portrait of them back then and I was really scared and they were really scary and grumpy. That’s all I remember. I still like that shot, I still have it up on my website. But all I remember was that I was so scared. ANYWAY, I think they have just improved and progressed somuch since then and they have become one of my favourite bands at the moment. Amazing gig last night. Don’t know who those special guests are. Can anyone tell me??


3 thoughts on ““You Shall Go to the Loose”

  1. I can’t understand all the furore about this unwashed, talentless, coked up, shambolic,
    L.A. gangsta wannabe bunch of skangers!
    Their live performances are abysmal,
    then again what can you expect from a band who ripped off SpermDotCom(who were miles better, despite being a joke).

  2. I can’t understand all the furore about this unwashed, talentless, coked up, shambolic,
    L.A. gangsta wannabe bunch of skangers!
    Their live performances are abysmal,
    then again what can you expect from a band who ripped off SpermDotCom(who were miles better, despite being a joke),
    and so say all of us.

Leave a Reply

